0 Menu

Hellkrusher - Wasteland CD

by Hellkrusher



Hellkrusher formed in 1989 by singer Ali Lynn and bassist Ian ‘Scotty’ Scott after they left their former bands – Energetic Krusher and Hellbastard. For Ali, the prospect of having change into nice clothes and alter his singing style to accommodate a proposed new style and direction that Energetic Krusher wanted to move into didn’t sit well. Ali and Scotty wanted to bring the old punk sound of Discharge back into the band, rather than the more thrash metal style that their old bands were headed towards. The first line-up was completed with Steve Wingrove on drums and guitarists Dave Thorburn and Paul Knowles. Hellkrusher recorded their first album for RKT Records, recording it twice due to the unsatisfactory first attempt and in the process losing Paul before the second version was recorded. “Wasteland” was released in 1990, and now finally is given the full Boss Tuneage Retro treatment of this UK Crust Punk/Thrash classic! The release features liner notes and unseen memorabilia from the band as well as the vinyl version containing the lyrics as well for the first time.. increasingly scarce to find and commanding a high second hand price, and with a new album in the works, its time to make this 27 year old classic widely available again!
Available on limited edition milky clear vinyl (mailorder special, ltd 100) , or black vinyl LP with CD included of all tracks, or stand alone CD version.

1 Intro
2 Wasteland
3 Smash The Trash
4 Darkness Provides
5 Confused
6 Warlords
7 Religion (Isn’t Very Nice)
8 Hellkrusher
9 Progressive Desolation
10 Morbid
11 No Religion
12 Darkside
13 The End
14 Outro